A: Yes. You’re still playing a New Rule card, even though it’s “treated as an Action.”
A: Yes, Inflation would apply to numerals seen on the dice just as they do on the cards.
A: Well, the Fluxx Dice box is the exact same size as all our other deck boxes, but instead of the cardstock two-deck separator, it has a plastic tray to hold a single card stack. So if you’re wanting to combine a deck PLUS the dice, the real question is whether a regular deck box … Continue reading Q: Does Fluxx Dice have enough room to store the dice and a full Fluxx deck?
A: As might be obvious, they can never be a part of a roll of “doubles”. When you roll either of these you can treat “All” as potentially infinity, such that the Draw roll is always the smaller number if they come up. Thus “Draw 6, Play All -1” becomes “Draw 7, Play All -1” … Continue reading Q: How does the Lucky Charm card in Fluxx Dice work when you roll Play All or Play All -1?
A: Yes, unfortunately, the Bad Luck Creeper has immediate effect, like most cards in Fluxx, and your Plays would drop to 1 for as long as you have it while Dice Override is in play.
A: No. Since that card effectively turns the die you rolled to the new lower number, it is exactly as if you have replaced a higher Draw rule with a lower Draw rule. Having already drawn more than the new (lower) number, you do not draw any extra. The same goes for Play rules. If … Continue reading Q: If Dice Override is in play, and I play a Draw Rule card which is lower than what I rolled, do I get to draw that many additional cards?
A: To review, the Lucky Charm Keeper says: “Whenever you roll, and don’t get doubles, the lower value result is increased by one.” Since the Draw die includes numbers as high as 5 and 6, while the Play die maxes out numerically at 4, it’s quite likely that Lucky Charm might cause a Play 4 … Continue reading Q: If Dice Override is in play, and someone has the Lucky Charm, does Play 4 get increased to Play All, since that’s the only higher face on that die?
A: Yes. If the Dice Override Rule is not in play, the Lucky Charm is just a piece of breakfast cereal. Likewise, you can’t have Bad Luck on your rolls if you’re not rolling dice. Note that this Creeper does not prevent you from winning if you have it.
A: Only a few MetaRules occur in the entire Fluxx system. Here’s how they work: a MetaRule is like a standing house rule that all players can decide to use for the duration of the entire game. These have an orange stripe, and the Basic Rules card that comes with every deck was deemed to … Continue reading Q: What the heck is this “MetaRule” thing sometimes mentioned? I’ve never seen one…
A: UPDATE: As of Monday Oct 19, 2020, the last of these has been sold, so this answer is obsolete. For those wondering what it was, back in 2013 we had a lot of slower-selling older items, many of which were already being replaced by newer versions, and, to clean up things in our warehouse, … Continue reading Q: What exactly is in the “Mystery Bag Of Warehouse Swag”?
A: You may notice that Meta-Rules have different backs from the rest of the cards. They are meant to not be shuffled into the deck at all, and the different back facilitates finding and pulling them if you accidentally shuffle them in. You just decide at the beginning of the game whether you want to … Continue reading Q: The Meta Rule says these are played at the beginning of a game. Do you pull those out and deal separately?
The Computer promo card, or Batcomputer in Batman Fluxx, for example, increases both your Play and your Draw by 1. So does the Rich Bonus. Play 1 extra doesn’t affect Play All, so why would it affect Play All But 1? A: Play All But 1 isn’t the same as Play All: when you Play … Continue reading Q: If Play All But 1 is in effect, and there’s something that requires me to increase my plays, do I end up playing all?