Q: In Swap Colors and Rotate colors, it says you have to do it “either before or after you conduct all of your moves” but that’s not a restriction at all–?

… Did you mean “You must do this either before you conduct any of your moves, or after you conduct all of them”?

A: Since, as you’ve noted, your first interpretation results in a restriction that is not a restriction, perhaps you can infer that, yes, we meant it to be interpreted in the way you’ve indicated in the second half of the question. That said, of course it is more clear with your suggested wording; we have made a note to update those cards on any subsequent printings.