Q: For Poor Bonus, is 0 Keepers fewer than 1 Keeper?

Poor Bonus says: If one player has fewer Keepers on the table than any other player, that person draws 1 extra card. 1 Keeper is fewer than 2 Keepers… but is 0 Keeper (Remember it says: on the table) fewer than 1 Keeper? Do you have to have a minimum of one Keeper to even be in the running for “fewest keepers”?

See this answer in a video!
Little Answers

A: Zero Keepers is indeed fewer than one Keeper. As long as there isn’t a tie for who has the fewest Keepers, you get to draw the extra card, as per the Poor Bonus. There is no requirement for you to have at least one Keeper to be considered.