Looney Labs FAQ

Everything you ever wanted to know about Looney Labs games (almost)

Skip to content
  • home
  • FAQ home
  • fluxx Q’s
  • other game Q’s
  • pyramid Q’s
  • non-gameplay Q’s
  • online store

Q: If I use the “during my turn” part of a surprise card on my turn, does that count as a play?

A: Yes

Post navigation

← Q: If someone cancels one of my plays with a Surprise, do I get the card back, and still have that play to use? Q: With That’s Mine (That Be Mine, Twist Of Fate) played out of turn, if someone uses the Steal a Keeper card, will this Surprise card allow you to take the Keeper they have just stolen? →

Search our FAQ!

Attaching Creepers Captain's Hat Computer Creepers Discard Pile Double Agenda Draw Draw 2 Use Em Draw 3 Play 2 Elder Sign Exchange Keepers Expendable Crewman Fizzbin Flavor-Text Fluxx Dice Free Action Get On With It Goal Bonanza Goals Hand Limit I'll Be In My Bunk Inflation Instantaneous Effect It's A Trap Keeper Limit Keepers Memo From Your Future Self Play Play all Play All But 1 Promo Card Simultaneous Action Steal A Keeper Surprises Thematic Ties Time Machines TNG-DS9 TOS-DS9 TOS-TNG UberChrononauts UnGoals videos X=X+1 Zap A Card

Other Fun Useful Links

Fluxx Card Comparison Chart
For Actions, Rules, & Surprises

Fluxx Complexity Factors
Which Fluxx have Creepers, Surprises, etc...

Order of Events for a Fluxx Turn
When am I supposed to do what?

Meta

  • Log in
  • Entries RSS
  • Comments RSS
  • WordPress.org
Proudly powered by WordPress