Q: Does Camouflage give one the ability to play a Keeper face down as a free action, or does putting the Keeper on the table still count as a play?

A: Playing a Keeper uses one of your plays for your turn. It’s the hiding of it which is free. So, for example, if you already had a Keeper on the table, and Camouflage went into play, you could then hide it without using a play to do so. But that’s because you’re hiding a Keeper already on the table. Putting the Keeper into play it still counts as a play.